top of page

Thanks for submitting!

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

  • tricitiesparks

Galloway Park: A Great Splash Park for Toddlers

I love splash parks. To be honest one of the perks of having a toddler is the excuse to spend tons of time in them this summer on hot days. I got a tip to check out Galloway Park from a fellow mom I met at Rochester Park, and I am glad I did! I have three words for you: shady spray park.


Unlike other spray parks that are a bit strong for my 2 year old (I want her to have fun, but she doesn't need a pressure washing) this one is quite gentle while still being fun. The water features are button activated (which trust me your kids will love pushing - what is it with kids and buttons??) and which fountains are on at what time rotates which also surprises and delights little ones.


The park itself it also lots of fun, but no shade at all. there's a tot structure and a 5-12 structure much like what you'd find at many newer parks, infant and kid swings, and a few things to spin around on (I tested them, they are fun). What stands out about this park is a twisty rope structure that allows for some climbing and free form play.


Downsides to this park are no bathrooms (a little annoying if a change of clothes is needed), and nowhere for a "bush pee" either. Google reviews lead me to believe I could expect a porta-poty but there wasn't one yet.


PARK INFO

  • Washrooms: No

  • Food: No

  • Water feature: Spray park (good for toddler)

  • Age: Tot and older kid (5-12) structures, plus swings for both ages

  • Shade: The spray park is shaded (yey!!) but the play structure is not

  • Picnic tables: Yes, uncovered

  • Ground cover: Wood chips

  • Parking: street parking

  • Basketball court

  • Rain garden

  • Paved path for bikes and scooters

  • Grass field

  • Hill (good for sledding in the winter)

  • Benches

  • Transit: bus only



127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page